Features
18 Jan 21

First-ever Global Fleet Summit APAC: this is the full programme

On 20 and 21 January, Global Fleet is holding the very first Global Fleet Summit APAC, a fully virtual event about vehicle fleet and mobility management in the Asia Pacific region.

You can still register for the Global Fleet Summit APAC

The APAC Summit will help you in getting answers to the following questions:

  • What does the fleet & mobility landscape look like in the APAC region?
  • Which finance models are preferred and who are the suppliers?
  • How should you set the baseline for your fleet management in APAC?
  • How should you approach APAC in an international fleet strategy?
  • How can connected solutions help you manage your APAC fleet?
  • How can you move from company car to corporate employee mobility?

It is a fully virtual event that includes keynote presentations, panel discussions, breakout sessions and networking opportunities. Here’s the full programme.

Day 1 – 20 January

7.30am – 8am CET / 2.30pm – 3pm SGT: Opening & Networking

8am – 8.30am CET / 3pm – 3.30pm SGT: Meet the sponsors

8.30am – 9.10am CET / 3.30pm – 4.10pm SGT: Picturing the APAC Fleet Landscape

During the Landscape session, fleet professionals will share funding methods, OEM strategies and brand and model preferences in APAC – a true fast track to strategy and sourcing efficiency. With Yves Helven, APAC Expert, Global Fleet and Yang Xiangyu, Fleet Operation Director, PingAn.

9.10am – 9.30am CET / 4.10pm – 4.30pm SGT: Identifying the importance of sub-regional identities in APAC

In this session, we’ll help you getting there. We’ll look at the fleet and mobility contours, but also at cultural specificities and business requirements. This session is a step forward in approaching the APAC market complexity and managing pan-Asian fleets.

With Nachiket Anavekar, Regional Head Facilities APAC & China, Syngenta

9.30am – 10.00am CET / 4.30pm – 5pm SGT: Networking Break

10am – 10.30am CET / 5pm – 5.30pm SGT: Concurrent Breakout Sessions

Select the topic and session you prefer.

Two interactive breakout sessions to learn from.

1. Getting your funding strategy right in Asia: Misconceptions around buying vs. leasing explained

APAC is gradually shift in mentality, with corporates and consumers looking for greater flexibility and ease of use over ownership. With Jeremy Cleary, Regional Chief Commercial Officer South East Asia at ALD MUL Mobility Services.

2. The cost of finance in a changing APAC economy

Differences in economic growth and market maturity come with differences in economic pace. With Bei Xu, Asia Economist, Société Générale

10.30am – 11am CET / 5.30pm – 6pm SGT: Debate – APAC Fleet & Mobility Experiences and Expectations

This session will offer you best practice learnings from acknowledged fleet managers that can apply to your APAC strategy.

With David Staples, Regional Category Manager Travel & Fleet APAC, Roche, Huub Smeets, Global Fleet Manager, Philip Morris International and Timothy Tang, Regional PROC Manager – Enabling Functions, Bayer

11am – 11.30am CET / 6pm – 6.30pm SGT: Networking Break

11.30am – 12pm CET / 6.30pm – 7pm SGT: Concurrent Breakout Sessions

Select the topic and session you prefer.

1. How new powertrains contribute to fleet electrification strategy

With Yasuhiro Konta, Senior Manager of Global Corporate Sales at Nissan Motor Corporation and Michael Sommer, Deputy General Manager Global Corporate Sales at Nissan Motor Corporation

2. Innovative but successful fleet sourcing strategies for APAC

With Ivor Johnson, Regional Fleet Director, Pfizer

12pm– 12.30pm CET / 7pm – 7.30pm SGT: Meet the sponsors

Take the opportunity to virtually meet with the sponsors and discover their newest services and solutions.

12.30pm CET / 7.30pm SGT: End Day 1

Day 2 – 21 January, 2021

7.30am – 8am CET / 2.30pm – 3pm SGT: Welcome & Networking

8am – 8.30am CET / 3pm – 3.30pm SGT: Meet the sponsors

8.30am – 8.50am CET / 3.30pm – 3.50pm SGT: How to develop a regional APAC strategy?

Are you keen to learn how others have achieved to implement a successful APAC strategy? Then, this session will deliver you the ROI you have been waiting for. With Yit Ming NG, Regional Procurement Manager Asia Oceania Africa, Nestlé Group

8.50am – 09.10am CET / 3.50pm – 4.10pm SGT: How tech and connectivity ensure the safest APAC fleet

There is not one company or fleet manager that can deny the importance of employee and driver safety. So, Safety should be at the core of your KPIs. The good news is the APAC is the best place to deploy tech and to be or become an employer who cares about employee safety. With Irwan Iriks, Chief Growth Officer, OviDrive and Drew Schnehage, Managing Director Australia, Innovation Group

9.10am – 9.30am CET / 4.10pm – 4.30pm SGT: Find the right mobility solutions for your employees

Asian mobility providers offer integrated multimodal transport solutions that could even be more convenient than a company car. And people in Asia have a natural flair in adopting new mobility solutions to cope with traffic jams and road infrastructure. Learn in this session what smart mobility solutions fit where, and why you should add them to your APAC roadmap. With Vivek Vaidya, Associate Partner, Frost & Sullivan

9.30am – 10am CET / 4.30pm – 5pm SGT: Networking Break

10am – 10.30am CET / 5pm – 5.30pm SGT: Concurrent Breakout Sessions

Select the topic and session you prefer.

1. Leveraging Fleet Management Efficiency in Japan

In this session software system specialist Sofico will unravel some of the most important fleet management challenges in Japan and show how you can turn them into opportunities for your future fleet and mobility strategy. With Taro Yamazaki, Business Consultant, and Ilan S. Boock, Senior Business Consultant, Sofico

2. Finding Fleet Success across APAC

In this session you will learn how to approach APAC as a fleet management region, with insights into the key dynamics of fleet efficiency in this region with special attention for South East Asia. With Reggie Cabal, CEO, Orix Australia and New Zealand

10.30am – 11am CET / 5.30pm – 6pm SGT: Debate – Ensuring customer satisfaction by managing fleet and mobility expectations in APAC

In this executive debate, the founding partners of the Summit – ALD Automotive, Geotab, Nissan – will unravel how the fleet and mobility industry can and will better respond to the changing needs and expectations of fleet managers in APAC.

With Luke Downen, Acting General Manager, Global Corporate Sales / Residual Value, Fleet, Remarketing & Used Car, in Nissan Motor Co., Ltd., Sujit Reddy, General Manager, ALD MUL and Deepak Kadambi, General Manager, South East Asia, Geotab

11am – 11:30am CET / 6pm – 6.30pm SGT: Networking Break

11:30 – 12pm CET / 6.30pm – 7pm SGT: Concurrent Breakout Sessions

Select the topic and session you prefer.

1. Geotab: Connected Solutions are a key to Logistics Efficiency

With Deepak Kadambi, General Manager, South East Asia, Geotab, David Brown, Channel Manager, South East Asia Sales, Geotab and Marc Bucknall, Associate Vice President, Australia New Zealand, Geotab

2. Getting smart with mobility across APAC

In this session you will learn how developments in Software as a Service support fleet and mobility efficiency.

With Hiroshi Nishijima, CEO of Via Japan

12pm – 12:30pm CET / 7pm – 7.30pm SGT: Meet the sponsors

12:30pm CET / 7.30pm SGT: Closing Global Fleet Summit APAC 2021

Authored by: Benjamin Uyttebroeck